iStig

So Here’s Something I Learned Just Now…

In Funny, General, Personal on August 9, 2008 at 12:49:20 am

We’ve got a Jacuzzi-style tub in the bathroom at my house. I wanted to wash my feet after a hard days’ work, so I put about two inches of water in the tub. Then I figured “hey, let’s get the water moving with the jets.” So I turned them on.

In hindsight, I realize that these jets are designed to propel air through two-and-a-half feet of water, not just two inches. The water in the tub started spraying everywhere. It covered the mirror, the floor, in the shower. I mean, it was just a fine mist. But I was caught in the middle of it (and had to clean it up).

Lesson: hindsight is 20/20. Get glasses for foresight.

  1. You sure are a smart cookie, ain’t cha? ;D

Leave a Reply

