iStig

Totally Not Cool

In General on June 14, 2008 at 12:13:33 am

This is not cool. Click here to read.

I’m thinking of moving to Sweden, especially if any other bills get passed. I’m all for artist’s rights, don’t get me wrong, but I can’t help thinking that we’re moving more towards a police state here. The biggest problem is that the bill now doesn’t allow an archive of TV shows or webcasts, digital or otherwise. Diggnation is available for download and archive. Is it OK for me to keep a massive archive of Diggnation? How about podcasts? How about my backups? Oh, apparently we’re also only allowed to make one copy of a CD to a digital device (computer, iPod, etc.). But only one. So, am I allowed to keep it on my computer, and each of my 2 iPods? I bought my music – I should be allowed to listen to it any time I want.

  1. We distribute Diggnation (and all of our shows) using Creative Commons Copyright. So feel free to save as many as you want, and copy them to as many devices as you want. We believe in putting the viewer in charge of the experience. Enjoy our shows, and make sure and share them with as many people as you can!

    jim louderback (ceo revision3)

  2. Sweet. Thanks for the clarification.

Leave a Reply

