iStig

[How To] Clean A Desk

In Home, How To, Self Improvement on January 28, 2008 at 5:41:46 pm

About an hour ago, my desk looked like this:

Gah! Messy.

This is just a mess. It’s the result of a week’s worth of work. In the top picture (l-r): Magazines, book, empty drinking glasses and a mug, camera bag, Mountain Dew bottle, CDs, iPod (with earbuds – still need to send my Skullcandys in for repair) and my wallet.  This crap all needs to move.

STEP 1:  Analysis

Determine what you need on your desk and what you don’t. For me, it’s limited to my computer, speakers, mouse, and the lamp behind. So, everything else has to go.

STEP 2: Find places for your crap

Magazines should naturally go on the book case to the right of my desk. My book should go beside my bed, and guitar picks on my guitar. Drinking glasses need to go to the dishwasher, along with the mug. The bottle needs to go to the recycling pile in the basement.

STEP 3: Get a move on

Magazines

Book

CDs

Guitar picks

STEP 4: Admire your finished product

This is what my desk looks like right now:

Done!

Done!

Leave a Reply

