iStig

666 Hotel Room Number

In Funny on November 17, 2007 at 9:40:53 pm

One of my favourite blog posts ever: 

666: The Mark Of The Beast Is My Area Code 

Years ago, I was attending a computer convention, and I had schlepped along a lot of junk for the tradeshow booth: I was president of a small software company, Meridian. When I was checking in, a bellman had loaded on the boxes and computers onto a luggage cart, and was handed the key from the desk clerk.In the elevator, the bellman pressed a floor button, and then, as the elevator began to rise, turned to me and said (with some concern in his eyes and voice), “This is for room 666.”I slowly turned to him and replied, icily, “I always request that room.”He visibly gulped, and turned away. Later, at the room, he hurriedly pulled all the stuff off the cart, and without saying another word or even looking at me, fled the room.Of course, I was kidding, but some people have no sense of humor. And this story is offered in a spirit of fun, on 06/06/06.

 

From: Stowe Boyd

  1. This is hilarious, I’d love to have been there to see the look on his face

Leave a Reply

