iStig

iPod Touch Mockup – It Makes Me Unique (Read: Special)!

In Apple on September 12, 2007 at 7:59:05 pm

So, I was pondering what could make me unique. An iPod Touch is a really cool new gadget, but I’m willing to bet a decent amount of money that a bazillion-and-a-half people at my school will have them by January. I needed something more special. Then it hit me: a white iPod Touch. Now, obviously, Apple doesn’t make these. Color Ware, however, probably will be doing custom paint jobs on iPod Touches as soon as they get their hands on one. Here’s a quick Photoshop mockup of what mine will probably look like:

iPod Touch Mockup

I love it. You?

Obviously, it needs better headphones. I’m going to spring for Skullcandy Full Metal Jacket earbuds after I purchase the iPod and get it painted.

  1. Hey!..this is really cool:]
    you should peer preasure Apple to make different colors

    i really want to buy one..but black……

  2. Yo I like the idea of a white I pod touch. I’m typing on my iPod touch right now. And I think its an awesome idea to have it painted white. I personally always wanted a black I pod cause all the other iPods I had were the silver shuffle and the silver nano. But the iPod touch blows away all the other iPods. Yea but that’s a good idea to get it painted white. Make sure to get Internet connection cause its just a regular iPod without that. Trust that’s all I do on my iPod touch. It should look pretty cool in white.

  3. THAT IS A TIGHT IPOD TOUCH I GOT A BLACC ONE BUT YEAH HOW MUCH WAS YOUR WHITE ONE

  4. Yo Yo dat iPod touch looks so hot! I have a black itouch and dare tight. But totally get those skullcandy headphones.

  5. yeah so coool… i got a black one and i want white do i just dunk in paint hehe lol =)

  6. That’s gonna be hard to do, considering most of the black is under the surface of the screen, except for 2 or 3mm on the sides…

Leave a Reply

