iStig

Tsk Tsk

In Rant on May 26, 2007 at 4:30:07 pm

I’m going to tell you the ending, then we’re going to figure out how it got to that point. We’re going to Tarantino it, if you see what I’m getting at.

I can’t play my guitar.


R e w i n d

About a month and a half ago, my Godin SD-XT’s front pickup (the one nearest the fretboard) had its screws coming loose and falling out. I took it into Long & McQuade for repair. A week later, they phoned to say that they’d repaired it, and that I could pick it up. So I did. The day after I picked it up, the screws came loose again. Not good. I took it back, and asked them to inspect it again. 3 weeks and $91.11 later, I got my guitar back today!

Problem: My neck crapped out on me yesterday at work. Not my guitar neck, MY neck. I pulled something on my right side, so I can’t really move it too well.

Problem 2: My strap is broken. The hole in the strap that connects it to the guitar has decided to enlarge itself several times, meaning that if I put it on my guitar, my guitar suddenly drops to the ground. Not good.

Leave a Reply

