iStig

Untitled 01

In Personal, Tech on April 13, 2007 at 4:27:48 pm

I can’t think of a name for this one, so I’ll number it.

Anyways, I’ve been in Radium for the last couple of days, catching some sun with the family. Last night, we were all watching a movie, and my sister turned to me. This is the discussion that progressed:
Sister: “I saw a guy with an iPhone on the train last week”
Me: “No, you didn’t.”
Sister: “But I did!”
Me: “They’re not even released in the US yet, let alone here in Canada. Distribution and/or selling of a device that has not passed the safety standards tests is illegal.”
Sister: “Whatever. I know what I saw.”

I was tempted to reply with something like:
Me: “I saw a guy with a whale on the bus.”
Sister: “No you didn’t. That would be impossible.”
Me: “Just like you seeing a guy with an iPhone. Maybe the whale was a shaved cat. I don’t know.”

I digress.

Leave a Reply

